Gluten-free diet(글루텐 프리 다이어트 허용식품/ 비허용식품)


Gluten-free diet

By Mayo Clinic Staff

A gluten-free diet is a diet that excludes the protein gluten. Gluten is found in grains such as wheat, barley, rye, and a cross between wheat and rye called triticale.

A gluten-free diet is primarily used to treat celiac disease. Gluten causes inflammation in the small intestines of people with celiac disease. Eating a gluten-free diet helps people with celiac disease control their signs and symptoms and prevent complications.

Initially, following a gluten-free diet may be frustrating. But with time, patience and creativity, you'll find there are many foods that you already eat that are gluten-free and you will find substitutes for gluten-containing foods that you can enjoy.




Purpose

The gluten-free diet is a treatment for celiac disease. Some people who don't have celiac disease also may have symptoms when they eat gluten, however. This is called non-celiac gluten sensitivity.

People with non-celiac gluten sensitivity may benefit from a gluten-free diet. But people with celiac disease must be gluten-free to prevent symptoms and disease-related complications.

Diet details

Switching to a gluten-free diet is a big change, and like anything new, it takes some getting used to. You may initially feel deprived by the diet's restrictions, especially if you weren't having troubling symptoms before your diagnosis.

It may help to try to focus on all the foods you can eat instead, however. You may be pleasantly surprised to realize how many gluten-free products, such as bread and pasta, are now available. Many specialty grocery stores sell gluten-free foods. If you can't find them in your area, check with a celiac support group or search online.

If you're just starting with a gluten-free diet, it's a good idea to consult a dietitian who can answer your questions and offer advice about how to avoid gluten while still eating a healthy, balanced diet.

Allowed foods

Many healthy and delicious foods are naturally gluten-free:

  • Beans, seeds and nuts in their natural, unprocessed form
  • Fresh eggs
  • Fresh meats, fish and poultry (not breaded, batter-coated or marinated)
  • Fruits and vegetables
  • Most dairy products

It's important to make sure that they are not processed or mixed with gluten-containing grains, additives or preservatives. Many grains and starches can be part of a gluten-free diet, such as:

  • Amaranth
  • Arrowroot
  • Buckwheat
  • Corn and cornmeal
  • Flax
  • Gluten-free flours (rice, soy, corn, potato, bean)
  • Hominy (corn)
  • Millet
  • Quinoa
  • Rice
  • Sorghum
  • Soy
  • Tapioca
  • Teff

Always avoid

Avoid all food and drinks containing:

  • Barley (malt, malt flavoring and malt vinegar are usually made from barley)
  • Rye
  • Triticale (a cross between wheat and rye)
  • Wheat

Avoiding wheat can be challenging because wheat products go by numerous names. Consider the many types of wheat flour on supermarket shelves — bromated, enriched, phosphated, plain and self-rising. Here are other wheat products to avoid:

  • Durum flour
  • Farina
  • Graham flour
  • Kamut
  • Semolina
  • Spelt

Avoid unless labeled 'gluten-free'

In general, avoid the following foods unless they're labeled as gluten-free or made with corn, rice, soy or other gluten-free grain:

  • Beer
  • Breads
  • Cakes and pies
  • Candies
  • Cereals
  • Communion wafers
  • Cookies and crackers
  • Croutons
  • French fries
  • Gravies
  • Imitation meat or seafood
  • Matzo
  • Pastas
  • Processed luncheon meats
  • Salad dressings
  • Sauces, including soy sauce
  • Seasoned rice mixes
  • Seasoned snack foods, such as potato and tortilla chips
  • Self-basting poultry
  • Soups and soup bases
  • Vegetables in sauce

Certain grains, such as oats, can be contaminated with wheat during growing and processing stages of production. For this reason, doctors and dietitians generally recommend avoiding oats unless they are specifically labeled gluten-free.

You should also be alert for other products that you eat or that could come in contact with your mouth that may contain gluten. These include:

  • Food additives, such as malt flavoring, modified food starch and others
  • Medications and vitamins that use gluten as a binding agent

Watch for cross-contamination

Cross-contamination occurs when gluten-free foods come into contact with foods that contain gluten. It can happen during the manufacturing process, for example, if the same equipment is used to make a variety of products.

Some food labels include a "may contain" statement if cross-contamination is likely. But be aware that this type of statement is voluntary.

Foods may also be labeled as "gluten-free." If a product carries a gluten-free label, the Food and Drug Administration requires that the product contain less than 20 parts per million of gluten. Be aware that products labeled "wheat-free" may still contain gluten.

You still need to check the actual ingredient list. If you're not sure whether a food contains gluten, don't buy it or check with the manufacturer first to ask what it contains.

Cross-contamination can also occur at home if foods are prepared on common surfaces or with utensils that weren't thoroughly cleaned after being used to prepare gluten-containing foods. Using a common toaster for gluten-free bread and regular bread is a major source of contamination, for example. Consider what steps you need to take to prevent cross-contamination at home, school or work.

Be careful about eating out at restaurants. Ask restaurant staff members if they have choices that are truly gluten-free, including being prepared so as to avoid cross-contamination.


Results

People with celiac disease who eat a gluten-free diet experience fewer symptoms and complications of the disease. People with celiac disease must eat a strictly gluten-free diet and must remain on the diet for the remainder of their lives. In some severe cases, a gluten-free diet alone can't stop the symptoms and complications of celiac disease, and additional treatment is needed.

Risks

Not getting enough vitamins

People who follow a gluten-free diet may have low levels of certain vitamins and nutrients in their diets. Ask your dietitian to review your diet to see that you're getting enough of these key nutrients:

  • Iron
  • Calcium
  • Fiber
  • Thiamin
  • Riboflavin
  • Niacin
  • Folate

Not sticking to the gluten-free diet

If you accidentally eat a product that contains gluten, you may experience abdominal pain and diarrhea. Some people experience no signs or symptoms after eating gluten, but this doesn't mean it's not damaging their small intestines. Even trace amounts of gluten in your diet may be damaging, whether or not they cause signs or symptoms. Over time, not following a gluten-free diet if you have celiac disease can lead to serious complications including small intestinal cancer.



미국 공인 영양컨설턴트 황유진의 건강 요리 신간 설탕 말고 효소

10% 할인받는 곳으로 지금 바로 사러가기/ 교보문고 지마켓알라딘

먹는 이유가 분명한 유진의 179개 파워 레시피   

오가닉 식탁 전세계 온라인 즉시 구매처는 G- MARKET


월간 여성 잡지 퀸(Queen), 오가닉 라이프- 메뉴 컬럼 연재중(2012~ 현재).

미중앙일보 격1~2월간 요리컬럼 연재중(2014~현재)

미국서 인기, 오가닉식탁 공식 페이스북 

좋아요 페이지 Yujin's Organic Food & Life 로 여러분을 초대 합니다.

사업자 정보 표시
sdscom | 황인옥 | 서울시 송파구 방이동 22-5 대림리시온 801 | 사업자 등록번호 : 220-02-87546 | TEL : 031-8022-7655 | Mail : design111@daum.net | 통신판매신고번호 : 87546호 | 사이버몰의 이용약관 바로가기

푸드가이드-3 글루텐 프리 다이어트(gluten-free diet)

글루텐이란?




글루텐 (Gluten, 라틴어 접착제 글루(glue)란 용어에서 옴 )은

7세기 경(7th century)  채식주의를 하던 불교 승려가 

곡물을 물에 담그어 두면 가라앉는 남는 쫀득한 것(글루텐)을 가지고 

고기대신 씹을 음식을 만들면서 발견된... 

보리 및 호밀 등을 포함한 곡물의 가공 식품에서 발견된 단백질 합성물이다.


글루텐은 부풀기, 모양 유지, 최종 제품의 완성도나 식품의 질감 또는 

씹는 맛과 느낌을 주며, 반죽에 탄력과 찰기를 준다.

특히 많은 빵은 글루텐 성분을 가지고 있다 .

글루텐은 식품외에 화장품, 헤어 제품, 기타 피부제품에 사용되는데,

물에 녹지 않기 때문에 전분은 정제하여 사용한다.

옥수수와 쌀의 글루텐은 단백질 글루텐과는 다르다.

최근 몇년간 알려지지 않았던 글루텐이 전세계적으로 주목받는 이유는

글루텐이 가진  약간의 독성으로 인해 전세계  133 중  1명은 

글루텐에 민감한 질환(복강질환(소아지방변증))을 앓고 있다고 밝혀졌기 때문.

이 질병은 생명을 위협 할 정도로 심각 할 수도 있다.


복강 질환이 없는 경우에도 글루텐 은 여전히 ​​나쁜 영향을 미칠수 있는데,

글루텐이 들어 있는 음식을 먹은 특정인의 경우 정신병을 일으킨다는 신흥 연구도 있다.

현재 글루텐이 없는 제품의 판매는 2006-2010 약 30 % 연간 성장하고 있다.



글루텐의 유해 질병

실리악 디지스(Celiac Disease, Digestive Diseases= 소화계통 면역장애의 일종으로 

소아지방변(곡물 성분 알레르기 반응 보이는 ).

복강질환(소아지방변증)이라고하는 글루텐 질환은 글루텐에 존재하는 글리아딘에 과민 반응의 결과이다.

글리아딘은 불용성 단백질이며, 글루텐 유전자 알러지가 있는 사람들에게 신체의 반응을 일으킨다.

복강질환은 글루텐 장질환으로도 알려져 있으며, 평생 질병면역 시스템의 유전 장애로 간주한다.

이들에게는 글루텐을 섭취하면 소장에서의 영양분 흡수를 방해하는등의

면역반응을 유발하고 소장 내벽의 손상을 일으킨다.

글루텐 알러지 반응과 증상은 사람에 따라 다르며 글루텐의 종류에 따라 달라지지만

곡물 알러지, 즉 복강 질환을 가진 사람들에 대한 글루텐 유해 여부에 관한 완전 연구가 아직 진행중이므로 

이들은 주로 보리, 호밀, 밀 을 포함하는 모든곡물을 멀리 할 필요가 있다.


글루텐 과민증 증상(Gluten Intolerance)

소화불량, 복부 팽만감, 통증, 변비, 헛배 부름 , 설사, 메스꺼움, 구토를 포함할 수 있으며,

피로, 관절통, 체중 감소, 성장 장애, 불임, 경련, 자주 발생하는 궤양 , 

뼈의 통증 , 근육 쇠약 , 철 결핍 성 빈혈 , 비정상적인 월경을 경험하기도 한다.

글루텐 과민증 치료법

글루텐 과민증으로 고통받는사람들을 위한 매우 효과적인 치료로 지금까지는 

글루텐 프리 다이어트가 최상의 방법이다.

그러나 글루텐 프리 다이어트는 글루텐의 완전한 제거를 의미하지는 않는다.

건강을 해치지 않을 정도의 글루텐은 글루텐 프리 다이어트에 포함 될 수 있다.


그루텐 민감증을 가진 사람들을 위한

글루텐 프리 다이어트 실시에 허용/ 비허용 식품


**주위점=글루텐 프리 다이어트는 

케이브 맨(구석기시대) 다이어트식(paleo, 팰리오, 팔레오)과는 

식품 허용/비허용면에서 많이 구별된다. 

예) 팰리오 다이어트는 농경문화 이후의 가공식품인 모든 곡물과 콩류를 제외한다.


허용 식품

건강하고 맛있는 다음의 천연음식은 대부분 글루텐 프리;

가공처리되지 않은 형태로 콩, 씨 , 견과류,

신선한 계란

신선한 육류 , 생선, 가금류 (양념코팅이나 빵가루코팅 제외)

과일과 야채

대부분의 유제품


글루텐이 함유된 곡물과 혼합하지 않은 것,

식품 첨가제,  방부제가 들지 않은 

다음의 곡물과 전분은 글루텐 프리 다이어트에 일부 포함이 가능;

아마란스( Amaranth)

칡 (Arrowroot)

메밀 (Buckwheat)

옥수수와 옥수수 가루(Corn and cornmeal)

아마(Flax)

글루텐 프리 가루로 나온 제품( 쌀가루, 콩가 , 옥수수가루 , 감자가루 , 콩가루)

껍질을 벗긴 옥수수 ( 옥수수, Hominy (corn)

기장(Millet)

퀴노아(명아주속 안데스산 식물, Quinoa)

사탕 수수(Sorghum)

콩(Soy)

타피오카(Tapioca)

쌀(Rice):


**참고할 중요한 유진의 해설: 

쌀에는 복강 질환 또는 글루텐 불내증을 가진 사람들에게 위험한 글루텐이 포함되어 있지 않다.

일반 흰쌀, 찹쌀, 현미, 바스마티(basmati)쌀, 흑미등은 모두 글루텐프리이다. 

마치, 글루텐이 든 것 같아 보이는 찹쌀도 요리하면 쫀득거린다는 질감일 뿐이라고 하니,

그동안 쌀에 글루텐이 있다/없다 등 의문, 

글루텐 프리식이 마치 다이어트의 이상형태인 처럼 보여지던 것이 잘못된 정보임이 확실해 진다.

대부분의 글루텐 프리 다이어트는 탄수화물이 많이 든 밀가루를 피한다는 점에서 다이어트식으로 잘못알려진 것.

그러나, 글루텐 프리식은 탄수화물이 많이든 쌀도 포함(허용)되어 있으므로, 

글루텐 프리가 살을 빼기위한 절대적 다이어트식은 아니다.



항상 피할 것(비허용);

보리, 맥아( Barley, malt)

호밀(Rye)

라이 밀 (Triticale, a cross between wheat and rye)

밀(Wheat)

시장의 밀로 만든 여러 이름의 모든 밀가루.

글루텐 성분이 든 곡물로 만든 시장의 모든 것들;


특정 곡물은 성장과 생산 단계 처리하는 동안 오염 될 수 있다.

특별히 글루텐 프리가 표시되지 않는 귀리등 곡물은 피한다.


글루텐 포함되어있을 수 있는 것들;

맥아 맛 과 같은 식품 첨가물 , 

변형 식품 전분.

글루텐을 사용하는 약물과 비타민


교차 오염에 대한 감시(Cross-contamination)

글루텐 프리 음식은 글루텐을 포함한 식품과의 접촉/혼합으로 인해 교차 오염이 발생할 수 있다.

예를 들어, 동일한 장비로 다양한 제품을 만들때 사용되는 경우 ,

제조 과정에서 발생할 수 있고, 가정에서 글루텐 함유 음식을 요리하는데 사용 된 후 

완전히 세척 되지 않은 요리 도구로 글루텐 프리 음식을 준비 하는 경우도 생긴다.

예를들어, 토스터를 사용할때, 글루텐 프리 빵과  일반빵에 대한 분리사용이 필요하다.

또한, 식품 상표에 애매한 문구, " 이 제품에는 글루텐이 포함 될수도 있다"는 등의 

즉, 글루텐 포함 여부를 확실하지 않은 경우는 피하는 것이 좋다.


글루텐 민감성 복강 질환 치료법과 위험성

특별한 치료법이 없으므로 엄격하게 글루텐 프리 음식을 먹어야 한다.

글루텐 프리 다이어트로 치료하지 못하는 일부 심한 경우는 

의사에게 면역 체계에 도움이 되는 약물 처방을 받을 수 있다.



체중감소를 위한 글루텐 프리 다이어트


다이어트에서 모든 글루텐을 제거하는 것이 좋은데,

밀가루등의 글리아딘 분자를 포함 하는 글루텐 함유 곡물을 피하는 법이다.

글루텐에 들어 있는 글리아딘은 수용성이라  몸에있는  세포에 결합하기 쉽다.

이것에 과민한 경우에, 몸은 항체를 만들어 감염된 세포가 글리아딘을 공격한다.

잠재적으로 글루텐은 면역 반응을 손상하는등, 건강에 전반적인 파괴적인 영향을 미칠 수있다


글루텐은 스프, 간장, 사탕 , 저 혹은 무지방 제품 뿐만 아니라, 

빵 같은 곡물 제품 , 피자 크러스트 , 파스타, 쿠키 , 파이 등 많은 가공 식품에 숨어 있다.

식단에서 이러한 음식을 모두 제한하는 경우

체중 증가 와 비만에 영향을 주는 정제된 탄수화물공급이 중단되므로,

글루텐 프리 다이어트로 전환 하는 것은 체중조절에 도움이 된다.

(그러나 시판중인 글루텐 프리 가공식품과 글루텐 프리 쿠키, 파스타는 체중을 줄여주지 않는다).

단, 글루텐이 프리 식사 할 때, 야채와 글루텐 함유 음식을 대체할 다른 건강한 선택을 해야 한다.


사실, 글루텐 프리 다이어트를 따라한 복강질환 환자들중에는 점차 체중이 느는 경우도 있었는데,

글루텐 프리 음식이 건강에 최선이거나 자동으로 체중 감소를 해준다는 과신을 버려야 한다.

가장 효과적인 체중조절은 글루텐 함유곡물을 피하되,

가공처리되지 않은 홀푸드음식(자연식)에 중점을 두어야 한다.


또한 글루텐 프리 다이어터들은 특정 비타민과 영양결핍이 올수 있으므로,

다음의 충분한 비타민 섭취가 중요하다.


철(Iron)

칼슘(Calcium)

섬유질(Fiber)


비타민 B계통;

티아민(Thiamin, B1)

리보플라빈(Riboflavin, B2)

니아신(Niacin,니코틴산)

엽산(Folate)


또한 글루텐과 두뇌 정신 건강 관계는 글루텐으로 인한 

몸안의 만성 염증이 뇌에 혼란과 파괴를 일으킬수 있기 때문인데,

식단에서 글루텐을 제거시 정신 건강 및 감정적(기분향상) 개선을 가져온다. 


다음 곡물은 천연적으로 글루텐 프리이면서,

글루텐의 염증 반응을 자극하는 글리아딘 분자가 포함되어 있지 않아,

안전하게 먹을 수 있다


옥수수 ( 반드시 Non-GMO 일것 )

Quinoa(쿼노아)

사탕 수수(Sorghum)

콩 (콩은 글루텐프리식사법에 다른 이유로 추천하지 않음 )

아마와 아마란스 씨(Flax and amaranth seed)

메밀(Buckwheat)

기장(millet)


글루텐 프리 다이어트는 수주후에 상당한 체질 개선이 올수도 있지만,

눈에 띄는 신체적, 정신적 / 감정적인 변화는 보통 지속적으로 실시한 6~9 개월이후에 느낄 수 있다.


리서치, 번역, 편집, 해설 by 오가닉식탁 저자 황유진.




사업자 정보 표시
sdscom | 황인옥 | 서울시 송파구 방이동 22-5 대림리시온 801 | 사업자 등록번호 : 220-02-87546 | TEL : 031-8022-7655 | Mail : design111@daum.net | 통신판매신고번호 : 87546호 | 사이버몰의 이용약관 바로가기

  • BlogIcon 조현진 2014.05.14 11:36 ADDR 수정/삭제 답글

    관리자의 승인을 기다리고 있는 댓글입니다

  • BlogIcon 조현진 2014.05.14 11:36 ADDR 수정/삭제 답글

    관리자의 승인을 기다리고 있는 댓글입니다

  • BlogIcon 조현진 2014.05.14 11:36 ADDR 수정/삭제 답글

    이런 대단한 정보를 돈한푼 들이지 않고 얻다니!!
    지식이 쌓인 느낌 입니다 감사합니다~~

    • Favicon of https://www.thepatioyujin.com BlogIcon 황유진 Yujin Hwang 2014.05.14 11:47 신고 수정/삭제

      조현진님, 그런걸 아시고 또 감사하실 줄
      아시는 분이라 저도 감사드려요^^